Blog-o-Rama

I’m still working on my official blog-roll, but here are some goodies from around the web to tide you over:

Regarding the Russia-Georgia-NATO fracas, Matthew Yglesias has some worthy thoughts on a) the magnitude of a possible US-Russia conflict and why that should dampen our enthusiasm for confrontation and b) why granting Georgia NATO membership may actually encourage further adventurism.

Andrew Sullivan picks up on the Palin = Bush meme. An American Scene reader echoes his concerns about her intelligence here. I confess I don’t find this very persuasive. Given Palin’s record, I think it’s safe to assume that she’s a) a very deft politician and b) relatively intelligent. Ross Douthat offers what I think is a more plausible take – namely, that McCain and his cronies risk stamping out her nascent reformist tendencies.

Ta-Nehisi Coates is hilarious.

And yes, I want to blog for the Atlantic when I grow up.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Media, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

